James Beard Award winners announced

James Beard Awards 2012


At a star-studded event last night in New York, the winners of the prestigious James Beard Book, Broadcast & Journalism Awards were announced - see the list of cookbook nominees and winners.  Cookbook of the Year went to the epic book Modernist Cuisine by Nathan Myhrvold and crew.  And the wonderful books by Laurie Colwin, Home Cooking and More Home Cooking were inducted into the Cookbook Hall of Fame.  The full list of awards including online, press and TV are available on the JBF Blog.

Post a comment

Comments have been closed for this post.

Seen anything interesting? Let us know & we'll share it!