Meat: The Ultimate Companion by Libby Travers and Anthony Puharich

This book has not been indexed yet...

Notes about this book

This book does not currently have any notes.

You must Create an Account or Sign In to add a note to this book.

Reviews about this book

This book does not currently have any reviews.

  • ISBN 10 1743363419
  • ISBN 13 9781743363416
  • Published Dec 13 2018
  • Format Hardcover
  • Page Count 512
  • Language English
  • Countries United Kingdom
  • Publisher Murdoch Books

Publishers Text

WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW BEFORE SELECTING, BUYING AND COOKING MEAT

Anthony Bourdain, internationally acclaimed celebrity chef, meat lover and committed carnivore (Newsweek) contributed the foreword for this essential meat-lovers book. In Meat: The Ultimate Companion you will learn virtually all you need to know about meat, including why you should:

Eat better quality meat, but eat less of it
Eat the whole animal
And, eat more wild animals

A meat eater's best friend: Meat: The Ultimate Companion is not just a meat cookbook. It is designed to walk you through the topic from the eyes of the farmer, the butcher, and the best cooks; helping you with the questions you might want to ask before you buy your meat.

Recipes for the hardcore carnivore: Over 110 recipes showcase the major cuts and draw on cuisines and chefs from around the world. Lavishly photographed and illustrated, it is sure to become a modern classic and a requirement for every kitchen.

The butchering art: Carefully curated by Anthony Puharich, legendary butcher and supplier to Australia's leading restaurants, together with accomplished food writer Libby Travers, this comprehensive and ambitious book covers:

  • The history of every major animal we raise for meat
  • International breed maps
  • Cut diagrams and descriptions
  • And, illustrated butchery techniques and expert tips on selecting, storing and cooking all kinds of meat

Meat: The Ultimate Companion is an excellent choice for fans of Adam Danforth, Temple Grandin, or Pat LaFrieda.



Other cookbooks by this author