A Feast of Lebanese-Style Home Cooking: Recipes from Comptoir Libanais by Tony Kitous and Dan Lepard

This book has not been indexed yet...

Notes about this book

This book does not currently have any notes.

You must Create an Account or Sign In to add a note to this book.

Reviews about this book

This book does not currently have any reviews.

  • ISBN 10 1468316745
  • ISBN 13 9781468316742
  • Published Nov 06 2018
  • Format Paperback
  • Page Count 288
  • Language English
  • Edition 1
  • Countries United States
  • Publisher The Overlook Press

Publishers Text

The dazzling, essential cookbook bringing Mediterranean cuisine to your own kitchen, by one of London’s top restaurateurs 

Tony Kitous’s twenty-three (and counting!) Comptoir Libanais restaurants in London celebrate the riotous flavors, colors, and textures of Lebanese, Mediterranean, and North African food. Not since the opening of the Ottolenghi food shops in London has that city embraced a cuisine from that region with as much fervor.

A Feast of Lebanese-Style Home Cooking makes this exotic cuisine easily accessible at home, with eighty recipes for dishes that blend traditional cooking with modern flavors. The book covers everything from a wide range of mezze--small dishes--including salads, dips, and hot dishes to grills and barbecues to spectacular recipes for soups, breads, pastries, beverages, and desserts, while ensuring that each dish uses readily available ingredients and basic kitchen equipment. Featuring the striking food photography of Dan Lepard, which accompanies each recipe, A Feast of Lebanese-Style Home Cooking is a culinary celebration that satisfies readers’ yen for delicious, stylish, and simple recipes--perfect for fans of Jerusalem and Ottolenghi.

237 color and 4 b&w photographs


Other cookbooks by this author